delta air lines

paratrooper story

AFTER ALL THESE    YEARS    HARDLY A DAY GOES BY  82ND
AIRBRONE DOES NOT POP UP.
TODAY I PARKED IN FRONT OF A SPORTS STORE BUT WAS NOT GOING TO GO IN THERE BUT SEVERAL DOORS DOWN THE STREET.  AS SOON AS I OPEN THE DOOR THE MAN SHOUTED AIRBORNE 504.  I ABOUT FELL OVER WHEN HE SAID THAT WHEN SO MANY OTHER OUTFITS.  I SAID THAT IS RIGHT AND HOW DID YOU KNOW?  HE SAID THAT WAS HIS OUTFIT.  20 YEARS AFTER I WAS THERE.
I REALLY THOUGHT THAT WAS SOMETHING AFTER SO MANY-MANY YEARS AGO. BY THE WAY IT WAS O.K. TO PARK THERE AND I THOUGHT I SHOULD ASK FIRST.
HE   SAID  I  COULD  TELL YOU   WERE   FROM  OLD SCHOOLING.  HE COULD NOT BELIEVE ALL THIS EITHER.
VAN–SAYONARA
Norman Vanlaningham
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

