delta air lines

Made In the USA PLEASE READ & FORWARD
This is a repeat but well worth reviewing I think.
Made in the  USA   
       
ACE HARDWARE – Made in the  USA –  
Very Encouraging 
LOTS OF GOOD INFO HERE!

Costco  
sells Goodyear wiper blades for almost 
Half the price that you Will pay 
On the outside and they are made in  
the U.S.A. 
Read and do the  
following.
Unfortunately our  
politicians and top CEO’s have 
Pushed for trade to  China and  Mexico   
for years so Americans are now out of  
work.
Did You Know that  
there is no 
Electric coffee maker  
made in the  US and that 
The only  
kitchen appliances made in the  US is 
Viking? This Information Came from  
the a report by Diane Sawyer. Hopefully this has  
Changed or will Soon!!
I DIDN’T KNOW  
HALLMARK 
CARDS WERE MADE IN  CHINA   
! That is also why I 
Don’t buy  
cards at Hallmark anymore, They are 
Made in  China and are More  
expensive! 
I buy them at Dollar  
Tree – 50 cents each and made in 
USA
I have Been looking at  
the blenders available on the 
Internet. 
Kitchen Aid  
is MADE IN The  US . Top of my list  
already…
Yesterday I was in  
Wal-Mart looking for a 
Wastebasket. I found some made 
in China for $6.99. I didn’t want to  
pay that much so I 
Asked the clerk
if they had any others. 
She took  
me to another department and they  
had some at $2.50, made in  USA . They are 
Just as good. Same As a kitchen rug I  
needed. I had to look, but I found some made in  
The  USA – what a concept! – and they were $3.00  
cheaper.
We are being  
brainwashed to believe that every thing that  
comes from China and  Mexico is cheaper. Not  
So.
One Light Bulb at A Time..
I was in Lowe’s the  
other day and just out of curiosity, I looked  
at the hose attachments. They were all 
made in China . The next day I was
in Ace Hardware and just for the  
heck of it I checked the hose  
attachments there. They were made in USA   
.
Start looking, people  
. . …In our current economic  
situation, every little thing we  
buy or do affects someone else – most often,  
their job.
My Grandson likes  
Hershey’s candy. I noticed, though, that it is  
now marked “made in  Mexico .” I don’t buy it  
anymore.
My Favorite toothpaste,  
Colgate, is made in Mexico …now I 
have switched to  
Crest.
You have to read  
the labels on everything.

This  past weekend I was at Kroger . . . I needed 
60W light bulbs and Bounce dryer  
sheets. I was in the light bulb aisle, 
and right next to the GE  brand I 
normally buy — was an off-brand labeled, 
“Everyday  Value.” I picked up 
both types of bulbs and compared them: 
They were the same  
except for the price . . .the GE bulbs 
cost more than the Everyday Value 
Brand, but the thing that surprised  
me the most was that the GE were 
made in MEXICO and the Everyday  
Value brand burbs  uessed 
it – the  USA, at a company in  
Cleveland, Ohio .
It’s way past time to  
start finding and buying products  
you use every day that are made  
right here.
So, on to the next 
aisle: Bounce Dryer Sheets… Yep,  
you guessed it, Bounce costs more  
money and is made in 
Canada . The  Everyday Value Brand 
costs less, and was MADE IN  THE  USA ! 
I did laundry yesterday and the dryer sheets 
performed just like the Bounce Free I have been 
using for years, at almost half the price.
My challenge to you 
is to start reading the labels when  
you shop for everyday things and  
see what you can find that is made 
In the  USA.
The job you save may be your own or your  
neighbor’s!
If you accept the  
challenge, pass this on to 
others in your address book so we can 
all start buying American, one light bulb at a  
time!
Stop buying from  
overseas companies – you’re 
sending the jobs there. 
(We should have awakened a decade  
ago….)
Let’s get with the  
program and help our fellow 
Americans keep their 
jobs and create more jobs here in the  
USA .
I passed this on .. ..  Will you??? 
If you care about  
American workers, you will pass it 
on.
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

