delta air lines

EVERYDAY I GET THE QUESTION OF WHY BE INTERESTED IN WW11?  FIRST I JUST MISSED IT BY 10 YEARS.  2ND IS I LOST A COUSIN IN THE WAR.  JUNIOR ESCH OF INDEPENDENCE, IOWA.
I HAVE THE LETTER HE WROTE TO HIS FOLKS BEFORE HE WAS KILLED.  I NOT KNOW BUT PERHAPS HE WAS KILLED BEFORE THE LETTER EVEN GOT TO HIS FOLKS IN IOWA.
A STATEMENT IN THE LETTER HAS TOUCHED ME MY WHOLE LIFE TIME.  HE SAYS I WILL SEE YOU SOON.  THE SONG “I WILL BE SEEING YOU” IS A TOUGH ONE TO LISTEN TO.
HIS BROTHER HAROLD AND I SHARED THE SAME ROOM SOON AFTER THAT IN 1947 AT THE HOSPITAL IN INDEPENDENCE WHEN HAVING OUR TONSILS TAKEN OUT.  TO ME THIS IS ALL MEMORIES THAT WILL BE WITH ME A LIFE TIME.
VAN–SAYONARA
Norman Vanlaningham
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

